Deaf Aspirations wants to celebrate the 50th Anniversary in either 2021 or 2022 of the setting up of the Breakthrough (Deaf & Hearing) Integration Trust. This Trust was very pioneering as it was to do with the INCLUSION of deaf and hearing people working together for the greater good of society.

The Honorary Presidents of Deaf Aspirations Diane & Andrew Kenyon, along with others like Dennis Uttley, David Hyslop OBE, Dawn Jarratt, Hamish Rosie, Graham Hocking, Morag Rosie, MBE, George Drewry, Roba Drewry, Peter Howes, Alan Murray, MBE & Ken Carter were the main activists for this ground breaking charitable organisation which later merged into DeafPlus and Deaf Aspirations

Deaf Aspirations did organise a highly successful 40th Anniversary Reunion in 2011 at the Calcot Hotel, near Reading. Please see more information here.